2392 inspection and testing?? | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss 2392 inspection and testing?? in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

stuartgil

Hi ppl, any thoughts on this course as I have little experience in testing and have been told that I could do this course and with a good year or so of site experience I could then do the 2391 exam as city & guilds have said that this qualification will not be faded out and will still be recognised in the future.....

2392 and 91 does not ecist any more its now 2394 in shall verfaccting and 2395 is inspection and test 2 exams one muilt chose for exach but dont have to do it for the nedt one two writens and 2 partacals

I've just done the 2392 mate. It's initial verification and testing. Fine for just that.

2391 has been stopped by City and guilds and has been split into two different parts. 2394 which is initial verification and testing (I'm not gonna do cos I have 2392) and 2395 which is periodic inspection, test and condition report (which I am booked in for November).

I believe they split the old 2391 into two modules cos it had a low pass rate. Plenty of places you can do 2394 and 2395 combined although like matey above says it's two practicals and two writtens.

They is some confusion about 2392 not being endorsed by NICEIC but it's not true, they are changing the conditions to become a supervisor that's all.

Hope that helps.

2392 and 91 does not ecist any more its now 2394 in shall verfaccting and 2395 is inspection and test 2 exams one muilt chose for exach but dont have to do it for the nedt one two writens and 2 partacals

This does still exist as this is a level 2 qualification it was 2391 which no longer exists as it was split in to 2394 and 2395 to make it easier to pass.

do the 2394 then 2395. forget the 2392. it's just a level 2 stepping stone. get hold of GN3 and swot it up.