Apprentiship Advise | on ElectriciansForums
Guest viewing is limited

Discuss Apprentiship Advise in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

ryanmc_14

Alright guys .

wondering if I could have abit of advise .

I'm 19 and ive currently started an Electrical Engineering Maintenance Apprenticeship 3 year Program

4 Days at my work 1 day at college.

1st Year - Level 2
2nd Year - Level 3
3rd Year - NVQ

I left school at the age of 16 I completed a Diploma

Level 2 Electrical Installation
Level 3 Electrical Installation
17th Edition

Which ive passed all

I got good Grades at School

Maths : B
English : C
Science ; B
Engineering : AA

And a few more.

Ive been at my place of work for a week now , they make Poly in a factory and im being trained on fixing the machines mechanically & Electrically.

I feel though that this is way out of my led and its hard to understand whats actually happening.

My Practical skills arnt the best but at the moment im just fetching tools cleaning up organizing and doing checks on machines in the morning to insure Guards and Cabinets are locked in place , emergency stops are intact that all Boards have padlocks on so operators cant access the board.

Also do fire alarm checks on wednesdays.

I just feel like I dont know enough , often bringing over the wrong spanner , or screw/bolts.

I do 8-5 Monday - Friday, so ill be spending alot of time there.

I just want some advise , on what I should do and how everyone else felt when they 1st started off training.

Thanks for any help guys.

Alright guys .

I'm 19 and ive currently started an Electrical Engineering Maintenance Apprenticeship 3 year Program

1st Year - Level 2
2nd Year - Level 3
3rd Year - NVQ

17th Edition

Which ive passed all

Science ; B

And a few more.

Ive been at my place of work for a week now , they make Poly in a factory and im being trained on fixing the machines mechanically & Electrically.