Can you help or advise me please? | on ElectriciansForums
Guest viewing is limited

Discuss Can you help or advise me please? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

Braybrook

I my name is Stephanie. Two months ago I passed my Part P Domestic Installation, 17th Edition and City and Guild level 3. I have been working on sites to gain practical experience but am mostly doing general labouring s opposed to electrics. I am very keen to get appropriate training (not from scratch) and enquired about apprenticeships but was advised that this would be a waste of time as I have all ready got qualified and know all of the calculations, theory and regulations.
I anyone could have me work it them as a trainee I would greatly appreciate it. I am very hard working and learn quickly. I am also happy to commute.
Thank you for your time.

it's hard to get your foot on the ladder. this forum occasionally has requests from members for trainees, so keep looking. also contact contractors in your area. good luck with it.

I think a apprenticeship would benefit you and expand your knowledge and experience. Your existing quals will help you but they arnt the complete package as your probably realize.

I my name is Stephanie. Two months ago I passed my Part P Domestic Installation, 17th Edition and City and Guild level 3. I have been working on sites to gain practical experience but am mostly doing general labouring s opposed to electrics. I am very keen to get appropriate training (not from scratch) and enquired about apprenticeships but was advised that this would be a waste of time as I have all ready got qualified and know all of the calculations, theory and regulations.
I anyone could have me work it them as a trainee I would greatly appreciate it. I am very hard working and learn quickly. I am also happy to commute.
Thank you for your time.

What do you actualy mean by ''C&G level 3''?? C&G 2382 is a level 3 Qualification believe it or not!!