Electrical improver looking for domestic work | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss Electrical improver looking for domestic work in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
I have been working on site for the past 18 months and wanting to switch back to domestic work when possible . I am 40 years old and only since 2014 been working in the industry after qualifying in 2013 with my C & G 2330 level 2 & 3. I have since gone on to achieving my 17th edition and PAT testing. I feel that to improve as an electrician I would be suited better to domestic. I'm a late starter but hungry to learn and self motivated with good time keeping . I live in Hendon , NW London and have a car to travel . I own my own tools and am set up as a limited company . If anyone is looking at taking on somebody as an apprentice for regular ongoing work then please give me a call on 07988 704067 (Chris)

i'd strongly advise trying to get work on the industrial side. the domestic market is saturated with Electrical Trainee's and is dog eat dog in a race to the bottom. domestic customers want cheapest option with no thought to safety and abiding by regs. and good practice.

Reply to Electrical improver looking for domestic work in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

• Question
Thanks for this reply, this has helped!! I felt quite deflated and let down by this experience (1 bad thing wont end my hopes of being a full time...
Replies
Views
  • Solved
An NVQ is a vocational qualification and is based upon your work experience and what you put into your portfolio for your assessor to judge you...
Replies
Views
  • Question
Sorry for the late reply I found it very difficult to find work but I’m not sure if this was down to Covid and all the lock downs happening just...
Replies
Views
Hiall, I'm looking for electrical improver work in South East England. I have 2 years experience in commercial, industrial and domestic...
Replies