Grade A ld2 fire alarm system | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss Grade A ld2 fire alarm system in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

smiffy911

Hello all,
I have been tasked with quoting for a complete rewire to a large 3 storey house.
As part of the install is a requirement to install a grade A ld2 fire alarm system.
I have never before installed a fire alarm system to grade A.
I am a part p registered electrician with 20 years experience.
In your opinion is this a job I could take on with ease or should I maybe sub the fire alarm system out to a security contractor?
Thanks for your replies.

If you you have any daubts sub it. It has to be right, in these situations we design it and submit the drawings for approval, then the sparkys install all the cabling to drawings. Finally we supply, commision and handover...we find this the best way all round partnership.

If you you have any daubts sub it. It has to be right, in these situations we design it and submit the drawings for approval, then the sparkys install all the cabling to drawings. Finally we supply, commision and handover...we find this the best way all round partnership.

Thanks for your reply.
Do you think most fire alarm installers would be happy with the sparks installing the cables for them? Cheers

Most defiently, it makes our job a lot easier, if we have a few large contracts on, its very hard and costly to supply all the labour required. Plus most of our work comes from electrical contractors.

Hello all,
I have been tasked with quoting for a complete rewire to a large 3 storey house.
As part of the install is a requirement to install a grade A ld2 fire alarm system.
I have never before installed a fire alarm system to grade A.
I am a part p registered electrician with 20 years experience.
In your opinion is this a job I could take on with ease or should I maybe sub the fire alarm system out to a security contractor?
Thanks for your replies.