I just want to work! niceic domestic installer questions | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss I just want to work! niceic domestic installer questions in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

manx1641

Hi guys

I know this subject will have been covered many times before and i've been reading up on here but i've read so much i'm even more confused now!

so i'll lay it out straight and hope to get some simple answers,

I work as an electrician doing building maintenance for a car company, i'm looking to leave and start up on my own.

i'm qualified to 16th edition and have 2391,
i want to be able to go in to domestic property, carry out work test and certify,

so what do i need to do?

i've been to the niceic site and looked at DIS, then got confused and now believe i need to be God himself to issue the paperwork!

i'm looking to be a one man band for the moment, and the niceic site keeps harping on about qualified supervisors, what/who are these?

can i just take the niceic's DIS assesment and providing i pass then be allowed to work by my self?

i patiently await your reply, i'm now off to dunk my head in cold water till it stops hurting:confused:

Hi guys

I know this subject will have been covered many times before and i've been reading up on here but i've read so much i'm even more confused now!

so i'll lay it out straight and hope to get some simple answers,

I work as an electrician doing building maintenance for a car company, i'm looking to leave and start up on my own.

i'm qualified to 16th edition and have 2391,
i want to be able to go in to domestic property, carry out work test and certify,

so what do i need to do?

i've been to the niceic site and looked at DIS, then got confused and now believe i need to be God himself to issue the paperwork!

i'm looking to be a one man band for the moment, and the niceic site keeps harping on about qualified supervisors, what/who are these?