JIB industrial spark to domestic installer | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss JIB industrial spark to domestic installer in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

T

TEZ0263

Hi, Ive been working on industrial and comercial sites for almost 10 years - warehouses, hotels, hospitals etc etc. I'm currently looking at maybe switching over and becoming a domestic installer and working for myself. Now due to always working for somone else as an employee, Im finding thought of being my own boss slightly daunting and I'll admit that making that step over is feeling like a bigger deal than it maybe should. Can anyone offer and advice - good, bad or ugly??

Cheers

T

Hi tez I have recently just start working for myself as a domestic installer, I am slowly getting work pricing is my weakness as I have never had do any pricing previously where in lancs are you.

regards
Dave

Going by the threads on hear the path to domestic installer is easy!

step1 forget everything you know about electrics
step2 Bin all your certificates
step3 Go on a 5 week how to be a sparks course
step4 join a scam
step5 get your van to say domestic installer all over it.
step6 And most importantly ask some stupid questions on the DIY section or better still the screw fix forum.

Thats it your ready to go!

Good luck

Going by the threads on hear the path to domestic installer is easy!

step1 forget everything you know about electrics
step2 Bin all your certificates
step3 Go on a 5 week how to be a sparks course
step4 join a scam
step5 get your van to say domestic installer all over it.
step6 And most importantly ask some stupid questions on the DIY section or better still the screw fix forum.

Thats it your ready to go!

Good luck

Cheers for the heads up:smile: Now Im not going to claim to know it all, because I don't, but Im better than the above:yes:

IMO forget about domestics!