Recommended additional courses | on ElectriciansForums
Guest viewing is limited

Discuss Recommended additional courses in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

SouthyBCFC

Hi all, first post so bare with me. Currently I am a 19 year old apprentice having worked two years in the trade predominately in a domestic environment. Today i had my quarterly review with my training officer at work and it has come to light that the budget whereby any additional courses requested by the employees comes out of needs to be spent by march 2015. My point been is there anyone out there that can recommend me any additional short courses etc. that will benefit my CV in the future any suggestions would be welcomed. Currently thinking towards a 2 day PAT testing course but any thoughts from users i would be thankful for. Cheers for your time Tom

Still trying to get to grips with qualification jargon however... I have recently completed my 2357 level 3 city and guild qualification, still waiting to get my NVQ logbook all signed off and also in full knowledge that my employer will fund me for my 2391 inspection and testing and also my AM2 assessment. Knowing where i stand please could you shed some light on what the suggested course is, is this anything similar to the old C course i have heard so much about? cheers trev

You saying that i have just looked up and found the exact same so i am 100% certain my employer will be funding me for the 2394/5 course regardless at some point in 2015. That been said off the top of your head can you think of any courses i can research that would benefit me in the long run as an electrician

I'd steer well clear of the pat course mate, if you've got the bit of paper that means your gaffer could send you out doing it. I don't like the thought of suicidal 19 year olds and after a day or 2 you would be.