routes to re training in terms of domestic electrician | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss routes to re training in terms of domestic electrician in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

anyone

hi,

can someone tell me the best way to get back up to a working standard in terms of being a fully qualified electrician.

i have not worked for some time in trade and further, i have no knowledge of english part p regs,,,,

if you use the internet its hard to find reasonable priced courses.

I suppose i require a list of courses i need to take, then an exam centre that will allow me to take certificated exams, as i think i want to home study

Also, is there value in these green electrician courses for solar panels?

any help is appreciated in advance

If you want to be fully qualified , I think the JIB website has a list of the quals you will need, if not there's a post on here somewhere by Lenny of them. You will need some on the job training also.
If you take a look at the City & Guilds website they should have a list of colleges near you.
The bottom is about to drop out of the solar PV sector at a cost of several thousand jobs so maybe that's not such a good idea just now

Trev gives us a shout when this thread reaches page 8 and we have managed to get this lad retrained as a lawyer
Hehe If he has the right stuff for it I reckon he would be better off. Nice warm office, tea and coffee on tap, hot and cold running secretaries.
Oh I can feel a law degree coming on, or do they do 5 week wonder courses?:)