single or 3 phase for house in the countyside | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss single or 3 phase for house in the countyside in the Talk Electrician area at ElectriciansForums.net

L

lynnandrob

hi guy's

im new to all this,and would appreciate any help.i have just bought a house in the countryside and the power company need to know how much electric i will be using so they can work out if i will need single or 3 phase connection.
the house is in the sticks so the connection will be suppling the house and a 8 birth static caravan for guest's and family.everything will be run on electicity exept a fire in the van
i have worked out all the lights,cookers,water heating and every thing else electical and it comes to 100kva if everything was on at the same time,this includes showers,washing machine,dryer,electic heaters and cookers ect ect,but how do i work out my consumption ???????????.
here is a list of the main things it will be suppling.

16 x lights (10 in the house 6 in the van)
2 kettles (1 in each)
2 x microwave
2 toasters(1 in each)
2 showers (1 in each)
heaters x 12 (8 in the house 4 in the van)
2 x cookers
1 x water heater
2x washer
1 x drier
2 x fridge
2 x irons
then there are tv's/dvd's/pc's/hair driers ect,ect.
i know most of these wont be on at the same time such as the heaters and washer/drier but if the house and van are full in the cold months the heaters will need a lot of juice.

thanks rob

roughly around 140a per phase but you are going about it the wrong way and probably will need to leave the design to your spark.

A BASIC GUIDE: