Currently reading:
College Project, help please!

Discuss College Project, help please! in the Electricians' Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

Z

Zinimoore

Hi

I'm currently an electrical apprentice and have a project due in about five months. The quick version is: I have an isolator, D.O.L starter and 3 phase motor in circuit (not on mains) I need to introduce 10 faults between each piece of equipment, all wired to toggle switches on the trunking underneath.

What I need help with is making these faults (maybe with resistors). Any input would be great but what I really need is a wiring diagram.

Thanks in advance.
Brett

Hi

I'm currently an electrical apprentice and have a project due in about five months. The quick version is: I have an isolator, D.O.L starter and 3 phase motor in circuit (not on mains) I need to introduce 10 faults between each piece of equipment, all wired to toggle switches on the trunking underneath.

What I need help with is making these faults (maybe with resistors). Any input would be great but what I really need is a wiring diagram.

Thanks in advance.
Brett

What have you come up with so far? A list of the faults you want to introduce, for example?

Don't get me wrong, no problem helping, but it's your homework, and it'd be nice to see how far you've managed without simply getting others to do it - don't take offence, I don't mean you haven't tried, I just mean it's nice to see you have.

It's about you learning something, after all, and the best way of doing that is telling us what you THINK you should be doing - so we can either correct it, or advise you, or tell you that you've got it right.

Post away, friend, and let's see if we can't help you along....

Well so far this is what I have: