A couple of rather long questions | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss A couple of rather long questions in the Talk Electrician area at ElectriciansForums.net

D Skelton

-
Mentor
Nearly Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
Hi guys and girls, I'm quite new to this so sorry if its in the wrong section. I just have a couple of questions one regarding qualifications and one regarding what I guess is quite a common scenario. Also, sorry if this post is really long winded, I'm gonna find it hard to explain what I mean.

My first question is about the new C&G 2357. At present this is what I'm studying and to the best of my knowledge (even my tutors aren't too sure) this qual is the new 2330. What I don't get however is I've been reading about sparks who study the 2330 and then go on to study the 2356 in their final year. Why? To my best understanding the 2330 is not an NVQ but the 2356 is. What is the difference? Finally, is this new 2357 an NVQ and if so, should I have been working as a sparkys mate to even have been able to get on the course, as when I enrolled, I wasn't? Also, will the three years of studying my 2357 mean I wont have to study the 2356?

Sorry people, I appreciate that question is a bit FULL ON, I just read it back to myself and was like WOW! ;);)