Bristol based trainee Domestic Installer | on ElectriciansForums

Discuss Bristol based trainee Domestic Installer in the Domestic Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

O

OliOldfield83

Hi,

I am currently studying for a Domestic Installer Course with OLCI Construction in Bristol. I currently work full time as an Event Manager for a marketing agency in Bristol, however, i am retraining to become a qualified domestic installer.

I am looking for trainee positions (full time) in the Bristol area. I feel this would increase the speed of my theory learning as working on jobs will make the understanding easier! I have worked for an electrician previously on ad hoc jobs and I am now looking to increase my time on site to a more full time position.

Does anyone have any need for a paid apprentice? I have a hard working attitude and I am a quick learner. I also feel that my knowledge of the marketing industry can help in promotion of your business.

Thanks
Oli

If you're looking for a full-time position then you'd be much better off ditching the Electrical Trainee DI course and starting again by looking for a proper apprenticeship with proper meaningful qualifications.

Hi,

Thanks for the comments! I'd love to say that I could afford to complete a full time apprenticeship, but unfortunately not viable as i work full time with a relatively good income. I will just crack on with the course, and get as much ad hoc work as possible!

Certainly know it wont be easy, but want to make this change for the better!

Thanks
Oli

If you're looking for a full-time position then you'd be much better off ditching the Electrical Trainee DI course and starting again by looking for a proper apprenticeship with proper meaningful qualifications.